As the title suggests Ms. Fernandez covers Led Zeppelin tunes but in "unplugged" acoustic arrangements. The tunes include, among others: 'Babe I'm Gonna Leave You,' 'Immigrant Song' 'Kashmir' 'Ramble On.' And of course 'Whole Lotta Love.'

The recording is 100% pure analog engineered by Michael C. Ross at United Recordings (the former Ocean Way), one of the world's top recording venues (and unfortunately they are disappearing fast).

Players include Use Me guitarist/arranger Tim Pierce, Jim Keltner on drums (!), ex Jane's Addiction bassist Chris Chaney, percussionist Luis Conte (James Taylor, Santana, Eric Clapton, Al Di Meola) and keyboardist Jim Cox (Mark Knopfler, Lyle Lovett, Willie Nelson, Alison Krauss).

Track Listing
Immigrant Song
Black Dog
Trampled Underfoot
When the Levee Breaks (Acoustic)
The Lemon Song
Whole Lotta Love (Acoustic)
Ramble On
Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
Immigrant Song (Acoustic)

Customer Reviews