Carly Simon Hotcakes on numbered limited edition Hybrid SACD from Mobile Fidelity

1974's platinum Hotcakes captures Carly Simon in playful, blissful, and domestic moods

Mastered from the original master tapes: Excellent-sounding Mobile Fidelity SACD resonates with newfound nuances, warmth, and soulfulness

Includes smash duet "Mockingbird" with James Taylor and contributions from musical icons Robbie Robertson, Michael Brecker, Bucky Pizzarelli, Dr. John, and others

Carly Simon's Carly Simon, Anticipation, and No Secrets also available on Mobile Fidelity SACD

Carly Simon found a peaceful, happy place when she made 1974's platinum-selling Hotcakes. Aptly depicted on the cover smiling, radiant, and pregnant, the singer evolved from a jet-setting lifestyle into one marked by domestic bliss thanks to her recent marriage to James Taylor and decision to settle down.

The 1974 smash LP features several of her biggest hit singles like "Mockingbird," which features James Taylor, as well as one of the finest songs of that year "Haven't Got Time For The Pain." Masterworks such as "Misfit," "Forever My Love and "Just Not True" surely make Hotcakes one of the most revered albums in Carly Simon's stellar career.

With such tracks, Hotcakes was an autobiographical concept album that defined domestic bliss at a time when Simon's listeners also were catching their breath and turning inward.

Track Listing:
1. Safe and Sound
2. Mind on My Man
3. Think I’m Gonna Have a Baby
4. Older Sister
5. Just Not True
6. Hotcakes
7. Misfit
8. Forever My Love
9. Mockingbird
10. Grownup
11. Haven’t Got Time for the Pain

Customer Reviews