New music from Blues Music Awards winner for Acoustic Artist, Doug Macleod

Break The Chain, the new album from the three-time Blues Music Awards winner for Best Acoustic Artist, Doug Macleod, shows a serious side with its title track.

On Break The Chain, Doug continues to explore the breadth and depth of the human condition. Each of the 12 new original songs is extremely personal and at the same time, universal: covering subjects topical, humorous, and soulful; from the satirical to the sublime.

The title work, "Break The Chain," composed and performed with his son, Jesse, focuses on breaking the cycle of family violence and abuse. A powerful concern all too many are familiar with, Doug and Jesse confront this pervasive issue directly and personally, bringing it out of the shadows. Together, they share the healing, reconciliation and peace available to all who work to prevent the cycle from repeating and to "Break The Chain."

Break The Chain will be released on compact disc in high-res HDCD, high-res download and later as a premium 2LP set.

Track Listing
1. Goin’ Down To The Roadhouse
2. Mr Bloozeman
3. Lonesome Feeling
4. Travel On
5. La-The Siren In The West
6. One For Tampa Red
7. What The Blues Means To Me
8. This Road I’m Walking
9. Who’s Driving This Bus?
10. Church Street Serenade
11. Going Home
12. Break The Chain

Customer Reviews